Discovering My Ancestors

One of my favourite TV shows is “Who do you think you are?”  I love how the celebrities make that emotional connection with the stories of their ancestors lives and can often see parallels with their own lives.

I have been researching my own ancestry for over 30 years, starting with

Tower Hill painting

a school project when I was just 9 years of age.  I have a couple of favourite ancestors whom I have found a great deal of information about.  But even after all these years of research there are still some members of the extensive family tree that have disappeared from the records – still mysteries to unravel.

I would love to share stories of my discoveries and to hear from you about your stories of your favourite ancestors and chat about the vagaries of research, the joys of discovery, the obstacles faced and the detective skills that have come up trumps.

Bee.

About BeesKnees2013

Interested in family history research.
This entry was posted in Pye, Research, Sinnott, Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

